Rain, rain go away!

fllood.jpg

 After all the “baha” I’ve experienced only here in Manila, it’s not surprising for me at all to see all those crawling baygon, floating ratatouille and passing the foul-smelling Dawson’s creek that scared me a bit ’cause it was nearly full.   Well, ganun talaga…How I wish meron ng 99.9% solution alcohol.  Asa! 😀

Anyway, I would like to thank all my friends in the blogosphere who kept on reading my posts and leaving comments.  Thanks!  I so much appreciate it.   And those who just took a glimpse of what my page looks like, hehe or whatever…terima kasih!    I have several pending posts from friends who’ve tagged me but don’t worry guys,  I pledge to post all of it this week or early next week.

I want to share a bit of what I’ve read a while ago about how people watch movies decades ago.

  

film.jpg

Upper class individuals used to go to the theaters, operas to watch a show while lower class men had to watch films with a projector.  There was a live background music of a piano playing during the whole film.  If there was a chase in the scene, the music tends to be faster.  The sound depends on the scene so imagine the pianist to be very tired until the whole movie is finished.  Thanks to the experts, we can now enjoy watching our favorite movie in the movie houses even if we’re not that filthy rich.

20 Comments

Filed under Here and There, Movies

20 responses to “Rain, rain go away!

  1. kawawa pala ang mga pianista dati.

    Dawson’s creek. Funny. Promise. 😀

  2. brath

    hay ganun talaga dati karaniwan mano mano lahat, nice entry!

    xiao!

  3. momoftwo

    Oh boy! Rainy season rin dito sa amin (actually hurricane season)..ang harap ng bahay palaging baha konting ulan lang. We might start thinking of getting a salbabida o di kaya bangka 😀 oi, faborito ko dati ang Dawson’s creek ha hehehe!

    btw, you’ve been tagged (twice!)

  4. Tim: oo nga e…cgro malaki din bayad sa knila pero ngkakaroon dn cla ng mga stress injuries e 🙂

  5. Brath: buti na lng parang mdali na ang lahat. 🙂

    mOmoftwo: mhirap nga bumaha. sa iba pati sa loob ng bahay.
    hehe! bangka? parang may ilog lng ha..huh? 2 na pla tagged mo sakin…cge il check for it. Tnx! 😉

  6. Hi Khonz. Sorry I’ve not been around lately. I’ve been so so busy.

    As for the floating RATatouille, hay naku … when my students used to review for the board exams in Sampaloc, that was one of their perennial complaints. Whenever it rained, they’d have to wade through knee-high water along with all the floating-whatever. Eeeek!

  7. khons…i tagged you…si roma kasi tinag ako e…pro ayos lang..at least I was obliged to create a new post.. hehe 🙂 i miss you

  8. BugsyBee: Okay lng un dear 🙂
    grabe din bumaha sa Sampaloc…dapat d na jip bumebyahe, bangka na.heheh!

    Stellaaaa: I missss you! ngaung ngparamdam ka ulit sa blog world..hug kta! 😀 yes..ok lng tag.

  9. Mithi

    RATATOUILLE.
    Mga natututunan talaga kapag puro trans ang ginagawa. Kewl. 😉

  10. isagani x, m.a.

    Kamusta na ikaw?

  11. Mithi: o cge c Jerry na lng. 😀

    Raymond: wow I-ball!

    Xgani: ok lng man ko. ikaw musta man? kbalo man sya ba… 😀

  12. @khonz – uu nga. ^_^ pnta kau, ikaw rin. tayong lahat kng sakali.

  13. buti na lang di ko naabutan yung ganung klase na pagpapalabas ng film kahit filthy rich ako. mwehehehe!

    pagkabasa ko pa lang dun sa mga daga na naglulutangan..kinilabutan na agad ako.

  14. bonniefazzyoo

    hey khonz! musta?

  15. Maru: yes gang..marami talaga nun pag umuulan. ano na lng kaya pag hinabol ka pa nla habang ngswiwimming. 🙂

    Bonz: Halu! hehe! email lng kta for further tsika… 😉

  16. …and thanks also to the Jack Sparrows and the pirates of the carribean for all the dvd’s hahaha am i allowed to say that here? LOL

  17. ok lang yan verns…cute ng bagong shoes ah….

  18. T_T I’d have celebrated about the rain because of the new wardrobe and footwear, but it just poured on our org activities. Ang sad.

    But I got to wear my jackets and boots anyway. 😛

  19. Baboysai: cguro ganun talaga pag my bago noh..hehe!

Leave a comment